Pushing Through…

RIF is going so amazingly well now that I keep waiting for the other shoe to drop. Er, well, no, not really. I am focusing on pushing through and finishing the first half re-write so I can then polish the second half to match the new first half. So far, it’s working like a charm! Updated word count is:

Reborn in Fire:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
78,631 / 85,000
(92.5%)

So, I’ve written 2k so far today, and doing my best to finish up the planned scenes I’ve note-carded. Hopefully, at that point I can patch in a good segue to the second half and get to performing surgery. It may NOT all happen today, since I do still have several scenes planned, but we’ll see. Now, on to the heroine and hero’s first real date. Which will go wonderfully well and they will fall in lurve and then I will wreck it! *cackle*

Comments are closed.