Much Better…

Making much better progress now. Have written 3,000+ more words since yesterday. Not bad atall!
The updated word count is:

Reborn in Fire Re-writes:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
73,652 / 85,000
(86.6%)

If I manage to keep this progress up, I should have the completely re-written first half finished within a week as I hoped. That means I’ll just have to perform surgery on the back end to make it match the changes to the front end. Then I’ll have to get feedback from any interested beta readers, implement it, and send this puppy back to JM at D&G. Yay!

I’m considering sending a snail query to once I’ve finished the re-writes, since she reqested the first 5 pages by email but I never heard back from her. On the one hand I don’t want to bug her, but on the other hand she’s an awesome agent and I think this book would be right up her alley.

But then, don’t we all? *laugh*

Comments are closed.