Forward Motion…

Slowly but surely, I’m making progress on RIF. The additions are working so much better for me (and husband!) than the prior version. I’ve pared down the former cast of characters considerably, merging two important secondary characters into one, and that’s tightened things up. I’m also increasing the one-on-one time between heroine and hero on the front-end of the book, which is also making it stronger. Hopefully I’m headed in the right direction and JM will like it enough to make an offer!

I managed about 1,000 words this morning, and am hoping to get at least that much this afternoon. I want to carve out a couple of hours tonight to write, also. At some point I need to sit down and re-lot everything again, because I haven’t really been following the new plan I mapped out exactly. The plot didn’t want to! I’m not worried, though, everything’s coming together. Like I said–slowly, but surely.

Comments are closed.