Day of Remembrance…

I don’t have much to say about the 5-year anniversary of the September 11th attacks, but that’s not because I’m not thinking about them. All those affected (in whatever ways) are in my thoughts and prayers. I’ve always been a big fan of the saying, “Those who do not remember their past are doomed to repeat it.” Memory is a very powerful medium…

***

I’m also still bummed out about the death of Steve Irwin. Probably because I watched portions of the Animal Planet Crocodile Hunter Tribute Marathon over the weekend. He and his family are also in my thoughts and prayers…

***

In more personal (for me, I mean) news, I managed to make a small dent on the RIF re-writes. It’s not much, but it’s a start. I’m hoping to get at least a little done each day. The only exception may be Thursday nights, which are currently class night.

My fitness and nutrition routine courtesy of the Sparkpeople website is going very well. I am now down a total of 3.5 pounds in 2 weeks, which is very encouraging since I had been at pretty much a standstill for several months after more easily losing the first 30ish pounds post-pregnancy. I’m down 37.5 pounds total post-pregnancy, but I have a VERY long way to go!!! Still, being back on track feels VERY good.

Comments are closed.