Hooray for Long Weekends…

Hip hip hooray! =) Oddly enough I am really looking forward to tackling the revisions suggested by JM this weekend. I’ve had time to think about his comments and I really do believe they will strengthen the book greatly. Once I make the revisions and let enough time go by (another week or two after I make them and husband and whoever else wants to reviews them), I’m going to re-submit the book to Jim and hope for the best! At that point I’ll send out another batch of queries, also. I want to be absolutely sure the book is as strong as I can make it before I step on to round 2.

Husband and I have re-committed ourselves to living healthier lifestyles and have really gotten back on track with eating healthy and exercising. We’re really digging the fitness/food tracking site he found, http://www.sparkpeople.com. It’s MUCH better than the one we used to use, Fitday. They even provide you a free webpage with blogs. Very barebones but more than adequate for my purposes right now.

All right. Back to work.

2 responses to “Hooray for Long Weekends…