Summer Colds Suck…

…they really, really do. Especially when one feels awful and has to go to work anyway. The downside to maternity leave being it sucks up all of your sick and vacation days. Let’s see…only 3 months until I earn new PTO!!!

I do not think I will be attending class tonight, however. I am just so run-down and feeling yucky. It wouldn’t really do me all that much good sitting there, especially since I have to work tomorrow.

Feeling more bummed about the rejection today. Probably because of the aforementioned cold. I think I will feel better again once the cold goes away and I sit down to work on revisions. Going to make a revised copy to re-submit to Jim McCarthy later, and keep the current copy in case one of the other agents likes it as is.

Okay, time to go home. Yay.

Comments are closed.