Querying Up a Storm…

After many printer hijinks, I finally got the first three chapters of RIF printed out this morning so I could send them on to Kristin Nelson, who requested a partial. I made some minor changes last night based on the comments of my third and final beta reader, the loverly . Husband fixed the printer for me this morning (after I spent an hour fiddling with and cursing at it last night once he had already gone to bed). I finished polishing up the cover letter to accompany it, printed out mailing labels, and now the partial submission is ready to go. I’m going to run to the post office in a few minutes and send it on its merry way.

Additionally, I also put together a query letter and SASE to –Jennifer Jackson of the Donald Maass Literary Agency. Then I shot off e-queries to Caren Johnson at Firebrand Literary and Elaine Spencer, Manuscript Coordinator at The Knight Agency. Not bad for one morning’s work.

Now I just hope that something good comes of all this! =)

2 responses to “Querying Up a Storm…