First Draft Finished!!!

So excited! The first draft of Reborn in Fire is complete at 316 pages and 79,000 words. Just 4 pages and 1,000 words shy of my revised goal. I’ve made notes of things I need to change and flesh out as I’ve gone along, and I’m pretty sure my second draft stage will add anything from 6,000 to 10,000 or so more words. I should be sitting pretty between 85 to 90k by the time I’m finished, which is just where I wanted to wind up. So yay!

Updated word count meter:
Reborn in Fire:

Zokutou word meter
79,000 / 79,000
(100.0%)
7 responses to “First Draft Finished!!!

  1. Hooray! Congrats!!!
    Now here’s a telling thing — your ms is 316 pages and 79k. Mine’s at 358 I think, and I’m at 74k. Dialogue, much?
    *g*
    I can’t wait to read this one! How long before you think you’ll be done with revisions?

    • Thanks everyone!
      irys: Part of it’s prolly also cause I use 1.25 inch margins and the 250 times page number method of counting words. I do have a good balance of dialogue and description, though. Well, so _I_ like to think, anyway! =)
      Glad you want to read it still! I think it won’t take more than a few days. I’m taking off tonight (reading Catie’s Thunderbird Falls) but since I have a good idea what needs fleshing out I don’t expect it to take too terribly long.