New Metric-y Good (Bad?) ness…

All right, just cause all the cool kids are doing it:

Metrics or boredom. You decide.

Work in Progress: Reborn in Fire.

Today’s Word Count: 2,250 words.

Total Word Count: 71,000 words.

Candle of the Day: Island Rain.

Inspirational Music: Celtic Myths & Legends

Today’s Light Moment: None. Evil writer being evil to her characters. So much fun!

Today’s Dark Moment: Cass faces down the evile man who killed her several weeks earlier, along with someone she thought she knew well who betrayed her. Discovers the only ally she thought she had can’t actually help her and THEN she loses the one ace up her sleeve. Doh.

Darling that may or may not need to DIE: Nodding to myself, I crossed my arms over my chest and tried to maintain a casual pose. She who flinches first loses the edge. Or so I’d always believed.

Amusing or Embarrassing Typo: Walking through the sight of my first death wasn’t as hard as I’d imagined it would be.

Number of Times Baby/Hubby/and/or Brother distracted me: Husband and baby: a few. But only momentarily.

And just cause it’s so shiny and motivating, here’s the updated word count meter.

Reborn in Fire:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
71,000 / 80,000
(88.8%)
One response to “New Metric-y Good (Bad?) ness…

  1. Thought I’m no good with metrics other than “I wrote words!”, I find reading what other people think about what they did that day interested 😀
    Yay Metrics!