Belated Word Count Update the Fourth…

Ended up ekeing out another 500 words on Sunday for a total of 3500. Not bad at all! In fact, pretty damned good, if I do say so myself. And I just did. So there.

No words yesterday since I had class last night. Am dragging this morning. Didn’t sleep well and feeling yucky. I really hope to get more sleep tonight. Of course, I also want to get lots of nice words before bedtime. The WIP is rolling right along and the end is very much in sight. I just can’t wait to reach “The End!” Very exciting.

I finished Marjorie M. Liu’s The Red Heart of Jade the other day and really enjoyed it. It opened way too slowly for my tastes, but I kept up with it and by the time action finally started rolling I was hooked. A very enjoyable read. Right now I am about 1/4th of the way through Kim Harrison’s new Hollows book, A Fistful of Charms. *LOVE* I am so infatuated with Rachel Morgan, her world, and Kim Harrison’s writing. Yum! On the one hand I can’t wait to finish the book. But on the other, I don’t want to finish the book cause then it means I have to wait too long for the next. *pout* Oh well, won’t let that stop me from continuing on with the enjoyable read.

I’ll spare you the latest word count bar since it’s not much higher. *grin*

Comments are closed.