Quickie Update…

No, I did not fall off the “writing wagon” this weekend, but I was MIA for family reasons. My brother came home after being away for 5 months (trying to wrap things up in Virginia so he could move back here permanently) so I spent most of the weekend with him, Zack, and husband. We had a lot of fun together and I’m so glad to have him back! (For those who don’t remember, my brother Chris suffered a traumatic brain injury a year ago and the doctors did not expect him to live out the day. Miraculously, he survived and, in fact, has made nearly a complete recovery. I’d say he’s about 85-90% of what he was pre-accident, and most of his problems are memory-related.)

Off school tonight so hoping to get some words in. , you gonna be around? Paula?

3 responses to “Quickie Update…

    • Sorry, I didn’t see that until too late so didn’t realize you were going to be on and got preoccupied with husband/brother/baby, etc. Barring catastrophe, I plan to be on tonight for sure!!! Just won’t be till like 7:30 or 8:00 by the time we get done with dinner, etc.