Quick Check-In…

Still around. I’ve just been wicked busy. Husband is out of town on training all week (and has been since REALLY early Saturday morning) and taking care of both house and baby alone has taken up every spare ounce of time and energy I’ve had. Not to mention that my summer class started Monday night so that was another chunk of time out of my week. Last night I busted my butt grocery shopping, cleaning house, feeding baby (formula twice and cereal once), and it was close to 10 before I got to sit down for a bit of “me” time. Course, by then all I wanted to do was sleep! =)

Hoping that tonight will be much less frantic, although a friend may come over for dinner. I’ve said this before, but my regular writing schedule WILL resume soon. Probably not till Daddy gets home though! =)

One response to “Quick Check-In…

  1. Sounds like your life is crazybusy. Don’t worry about the writing. It’ll still be there, lurking, when you get a bit more time to yourself. 🙂