Fly Away, You Special Little Snowflake…

Hee! Couldn’t resist the title (a wink and a nod to ‘s posts wherein she refers to writers’ works as their special little snowflakes). Sent my submission package off to this morning. Hope she doesn’t think me silly for sending it Priority Mail, but considering it costs about the same (and sometimes less) to send partials via Priority mail as it does via regular, I go Priority cause all I have to do is throw it in the provided envelope and slap a label on. Quick and easy! Now I will try not to obsess too much during the months it will take to hear something back regarding my special little snowflake. Er, I mean my submission package.

I got some words in over the weekend, but nowhere near 6k. Hoping to hit that halfway point _this_ weekend, instead. I’ll certainly give it the ole college try!

4 responses to “Fly Away, You Special Little Snowflake…