Lazy Lady…

I’ve been lazy lately and haven’t updated. Quite naughty of me considering how spastic I get when the people on my friends list aren’t regularly updating. *grin* I’ve been busy with work, school, and baby of course, but that’s no excuse. The writing’s going well, though a bit slow on new words. I’ve been focusing mostly on polishing up the first three chapters and synopsis to send to . Got some great comments from , who co-writes books that edits, on the Absolute Write forums. I’ve also worked out where the manuscript needs to go from where I’m at, and a more concrete ending than I had in mind earlier. Hopefully filled with enough twists and turns to keep it interesting without invasions from aliens in Chapter 14. *snicker*

My mom is keeping the baby most of the weekend, so I’m hoping to get in some quality writing time since we won’t be busy with a million holiday chores like last weekend. I’d really love to hit the halfway point on Reborn in Fire, but we’ll see how it goes. I’m aiming for 80-90k total so it’s conceivable that I could hit 40-45k if I make a lot of headway.

***

Reading update: Read Gail Dayton’s The Barbed Rose and LOOOOOOOOVED IT just as much as I LOOOOOOOOOVED The Compass Rose. She’s SUCH a great writer, and I just love the society and magic system she set up. LOOOOOOOOOVE them. (Yes, I am being overly effusive, but it’s my lj. =) ) I’ve also read and loved Warsworn and most of Susan Kearney’s books for Tor Romance. May have mentioned that but I’m reiterating. Finally finished Sarah Zettel’s For Camelot’s Honor, which I was kinda lukewarm about. Her Lunas are all right, but nothing that really excite me. Can’t quite put my finger on it, since they’ve got a lot of elements of books I usually love. But it’s the first book in a long time that took me a month to read because I kept setting it aside to read other books I picked up and raced through…I usually don’t do that. Ah well.

Comments are closed.