Lovely Weekend…

What a lovely weekend! I got up early both days and went to the gym like a good girl. Saturday after the gym I took the baby shopping and he was an absolute angel. I managed to score several outfits for the gym, which were needed since I haven’t lost as much baby weight as I had hoped. That should change quickly now that I’m going to the gym 3-4 times a week and eating very well. At least I hope so! I also found the perfect patio set and my mother was kind enough to go back to the store later with her fiance and his truck to pick it up for us.

Speaking of which, I also met up with my mother at the area mall since she just happened to be in town so she could visit with the baby. It was quite a coincidence cause I had already planned to go by the mall and walk with him since it was too chilly to walk with him outside. Mom watched Zack while I got something for lunch since I was very hungry, and I was a good girl again and had Subway instead of Sonic. Go me! I also got about 1500ish words in. Go me again!

Sunday was quite relaxing. Shawn and I took the baby out to the backyard. Zack and I just laid in the sun (with sunscreen on of course) and took a little nap while Daddy put together our new patio set. We stayed out for a couple hours total and the baby had a blast. He just loves being outside. I wrote another 1500ish words when we went back inside. After a visit to the grocery store to stock up on healthy food, Shawn and I watched Stephen King’s Rose Red on cable. I had seen bits and pieces of it before but it made much more sense seeing all of it together. Hee.

My updated word count is now:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
31,500 / 90,000
(35.0%)

Here’s to steady (if slow) progress!

Comments are closed.