Is It Friday Yet?…

Got in about 300 words last night. Not much I know, but I actually had the urge to go to the gym last night so took advantage of it. For the past couple of weeks I’ve just been dipping my toes back in, so to speak, only going a couple times over the weekend. I also did more last night than I’ve done to date, 30 minutes on the treadmill and 10 minutes on the recumbent bike. Got a good workout in and sweated and felt all nice about myself afterward. Yay!

Then of course I spent time with the baby when I got home. He’s so absolutely adorable! I just love it when he smiles and giggles at me. (This morning he and I were playing the stick-out-your-tongue-at-each-other game, which he just loves. Soooooooo cute!) I gave him a bath, sent him off to Daddy, and then sat down to write. It took me at least a half hour to get back into the swing since I hadn’t written in awhile (thanks to the illness) but I did manage to get in just over a page of new words. Hoping for more tonight and a lot more over the weekend.

***

Finished Susan Kearney’s The Dare, which I enjoyed. I liked both her books and will prolly get the next one. I also enjoyed Touch of Evil. I am now pretty sure that my current WIP would appeal to more than the last one so am going to keep plowing away. Hopefully I can finish it up within a few weeks and get that out the door!

Comments are closed.