Such a Big Girl!…

I haven’t cried once since coming back to work. I’m SUCH a big girl! Leaving Zack at the sitter’s on Monday morning was rough. Especially since he was crying when I left and I started to get a little emotional. But I focused on all the positives and managed to make it through the day. It was such a pleasure to see him that evening when we picked him up. Yesterday was easier, and today is going even better. While I miss him, I know that this is something I have to do in order to provide for him. And the time we do spend together is going to be even more special.

***

That said, no writing done the past two nights. I’ve been too busy settling into our new routine not to mention exhausted from working all day. I’m hoping to get some writing in tonight, but we’ll have to see.

Comments are closed.