20% and Counting…

Friday was a pretty busy day so I only got a couple hundred words of writing in. Zack was pretty fussy and refusing to nap that morning (probably because he actually slept through the night Thursday night, oh miracle of miracles), but he more than made up for it in the afternoon. Which was great since I had a bunch of things to do to get him ready for his visit with Grandma. I finally had to put him in his swing and let him cry while I finished up his laundry and he cried himself to sleep. Typically the longest he’ll nap in his swing is about 15 minutes, but this time he slept for two hours!

I managed to finish the laundry, take a shower, get dressed, blow-dry my hair, do my makeup, tidy up the living room, pack his bag for the weekend, and clean the kitchen. I think that’s the most I’ve gotten done any day since he was born. When he woke up I gave him a bath and played with him until Daddy got home. We met Grandma halfway between her place and ours (she lives over an hour away) and then we grabbed a bite to eat, walked around the mall, and saw a movie.

Yesterday I alternated writing with relaxing and wrote 1500 words in my current WIP, getting over the 20% hump in the process. Yay! I’m hoping to hit 20k at least today although more would be great. We have to pick up Zack at 4:00 so I better get busy!

Word Count Update:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
18,750 / 90,000
(20.8%)
Comments are closed.