Locks of Love…

I’ve decided to grow my hair out to donate to Locks of Love. It’s something I’ve thought of doing off and on for years, but I usually got sick of my hair long before it got long enough to have 10 inches to donate and have enough hair left over for myself. The Today Show just did a special with Ann Curry and many others getting their hair cut off live on TV and it’s inspired me to go ahead and do it. I’ve been growing my hair out since my last haircut so it’s just past my shoulders and now’s as good a time as any. Of course, my hair grows on the slow side so it will take at least a year or two so here’s hoping I can maintain the patience to keep it growing that long! I may see if any of my friends or family want to participate with me. That would be pretty cool.

I’ve gotten a couple pages of writing in the past few days, but not much. Just got the baby down for a nap (I hope!) so I’m gonna see if I can multiply a couple pages a few times over and finish this scene I’ve been picking at for days!

3 responses to “Locks of Love…

  1. would you still want to donate your hair to locks of love if you knew that your hair would never make it onto a wig for anyone, much less a child with cancer?