Speedy Delivery…

…and unfortunately not a positive one. The Knight Agency rejected my e-query already. On the one hand at least I’m not left in limbo wondering if they got the e-query this time. But on the other hand I had hoped they might request a partial at least. Oh well, such is the query-go-round!

Now if I can just manage to make it through the day without biting anyone’s head off…I’m away from my own desk and covering for someone else again which tends to make me cranky. Especially now that I’m 8 months pregnant with a back and feet that always hurt. I just want to sit at my own desk and do my work there. Is that too much to ask? *cry*

Okay, rant over. Back to work now…

4 responses to “Speedy Delivery…

    • Typical “interesting but not right for us at this time” form-type rejection. All they had to go by was the query letter so it’s not like they read my partial or full and hated it. That’s something, right? 😉
      I just want to hear from the others because it’s hard not to get my hopes up and the more time that passes by the more nervous I get. But I’m sure you understand that feeling!