Vile, Vile Mood…

Today sucks. Big time. Rant ahead so posting behind the cut.

I’m 29 weeks pregnant, my feet hurt like crazy, my hormones are out of control, and of course I’m having the day from Hell. I want to be sitting at my own nice, comfortable desk where I usually have work but don’t have to run around on my feet all day but NOOOOO, for the third day in a row they’ve asked me to cover for an absent secretary because we don’t have enough overload secretaries. GAH! I can’t WAIT to get my paralegal certificate and not have to deal with this anymore. Tho, of course, I’ll prolly have more stress as a paralegal than I do now but the grass is always greener and all that…

Okie, glad to get that rant out. Mostly I think it’s the fact my feet are killing me, I’m super hormonal, and realllly tired and cranky. The big thing was I had to stand on my feet for an hour because every time I left my desk to do something for one of the ppl I’m working for today, when I got back she’d left another big packet of stuff for me to handle, which meant I then had to spend more time on my feet. And today that was just the LAST thing I wanted to do. Today was a dress-down day for charity and I wore tennis shoes and my feet are still killing me…Then of course I’m so hormonal I kept getting teary-eyed due to frustration, which is never fun when at work.

Whew…on the plus side I HAVE made it to 29 weeks before having such a godawful hormonal day. And sorry to subject you to the rant but I feel better already.

Thank God it’s almost lunchtime I’m STARVING…

[Maybe tonight I’ll actually post about something writing related. =)

Comments are closed.