Wow…

…the total amount raised for Hurricane Katrina victims by my law firm is over $19,000. Add to that the amount the firm is matching and that’s over $38,000! Not bad at all. The people of my firm are always so generous towards charities that it amazes me. And that includes the attorneys. Attorneys get a bad rap, and sure–some of them deserve it. But their profession is just like any other. There are PLENTY of good apples in among the bad, and I don’t think they get the credit they deserve sometimes. Like any other, my firm may have its negative aspects from time to time, but overall they are VERY generous with staff members and when it comes to donating to charities and such.

Makes me proud to work here. Even when the occasional coworker royally irks me. *grin*

One response to “Wow…