Writing Up a Storm…

Pretty darned good writing night yesterday, if I do say so myself. I wandered over to the new library in our new community last night with my laptop. I got in about 700 words of outlining for the last few chapters of Where Angels Fear to Tread, and just over 1,000 words on the actual WIP itself. Everything seems to be falling in nicely, and I’m determined to keep this forward motion going.

Tonight, since the library closes at 6:00 on Fridays, I plan to head over to the sandwich shop for dinner and some more words. Then tomorrow and Sunday I’d like to get in at least an hour or two at the library, more if I get on a true roll, and get as close to the end as I can. I hit the official 300 page/75k word mark last night, which means I have about 15-25k more words to go till the end.

I should have had this baby finished months ago, but real life WILL intervene!

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
75,000 / 100,000
(75.0%)
2 responses to “Writing Up a Storm…

  1. Have I mentioned how impressed I’ve been with how far you’ve gotten on your WIP with all the stuff going on in your life?? I didn’t write for my entire pregnancy or the year after my daughter was born. Then again, I spent the whole pregnancy with really nasty morning sickness and Aurora (my daughter) didn’t sleep through the night until she was 15 months old, so I suppose exhaustion is a valid excuse *grin*.
    Still, I’m glad things are going so well!

    • Aww, thanks for the words of support! I suppose I’m just impatient with myself because I know how fast I can write (and how fast the first 30-40k words went) and get frustrated.