Bookylicious…

And I don’t mean of the gambling variety…Last night we ran by Borders so I could pick up Wen Spencer’s A Brother’s Price and look for Holly Lisle’s Last Girl Dancing and Elizabeth Bear’s Scardown. Of course, wouldn’t you know that the book I most wanted (simply because I had been waiting for it the longest after reading the excerpt on Wen’s website like two years ago) was the one book they didn’t have. I was perturbed since their website inventory locator indicated they had more than one copy of it. Next time I’ll call first since that thing obviously doesn’t work well. At any rate, they called the Borders that’s a bit farther away and had them put it on hold for me and I’ll try to get over there today or tomorrow to pick it up.

In the meantime I started reading Last Girl Dancing and am just over 100 pages in and loving it. I really do love Holly’s writing style, and her books always pull me in and keep me wanting to read more, more, MORE! At any rate, I think she is just as good at paranormal romantic suspense as she is at fantasy and I really hope that she can build up this new facet of her writing career. I will certainly do my part to make that possible. =)

I re-read the last couple chapters of my WIP last night, although I didn’t actually get any new words in. I am hoping to write some today, depending on how things go. I REALLY want to boot this one out the door. I have such high hopes for my precioussssss…*wipes drool off her chin* Er…what I mean to say is…I’m not crazy, really I’m not!

One response to “Bookylicious…