Is It Friday Yet?…

Busy, annoying day so far, and it’s only 10:30 a.m. on Monday! Sheesh…Wicked short-handed at work and I’m feeling kind of tired and blah today for some reason. I am headachey and feeling a bit “stuffed up” so I hope I’m not coming down with something. Hopefully it’s “just” allergies. A. We’re too short-handed for me to be sick. B. I’m too busy with school to be sick. C. I want to save as many sick days as I can for later this year if I do manage to get pregnant within the next few months. And, of course, D. Being sick sucks so go away germs!

Busy weekend, as usual. Shawn and I did some more shopping and a lot more packing for our upcoming move. I can’t believe I will finally own my own home in just 11! more days! It’s really a dream come true for me. I know home ownership comes with its own headaches, but after a somewhat unstable childhood and seeing all the struggles my widowed mother went through, it just means a lot to me to know I will have my very own home soon. Yes, I’m excited!

We did laundry for the (hopefully) very last time at the sucky ole laundromat yesterday. I kept saying to husband, “Aren’t you glad we don’t have to do this anymore?!?” I also managed to get about 750 words written while waiting for the clothes to dry. I watched some tv that afternoon to relax from my stressful week, and then that evening I got about another 300 or so words in to put me up over the 1k mark. Kinda pathetic, actually, but considering how busy I am with work, school, and house preparation it will have to do!

Now if I can just stay awake today and manage to have at least an okay day at work I will be happy!

Comments are closed.