Word Word Wordedy Word…

So, I got in about 500 words last night. Not particularly stellar, but certainly better than nothing. I also did some brainstorming with the lovely and hopefully was of some help to her. The newest scene is proceeding nicely, and it’s nice to know I actually made it through the second third of the book without suffering one of those “midbook slumps.” Yay! Now, if I could just manage to cram in more BIC time I’d be golden!

Speaking of golden, I can’t wait to finish the current WIP for more than being able to submit it to agents. I am eager to work on the next WIP, which is tentatively titled “Golden Silence” and will be an epic fantasy. Or something. The main cultures in this book will be based upon Ancient Egypt. Who doesn’t love Ancient Egypt??? *grin* There will be two entwined main characters, one the illegitimate daughter of the king of a patriarchal society and the other a daughter of a foreign-born slave who grows up in a matriarchal society. The first woman grows up to lead a double life: a seemingly proper diplomat serving the Queen-Regent (who just so happens to be her legitimate half-sister, a secret they guard fiercely) by day, and an assasin known as the “Queen’s Silence” by night. The second woman is a priestess in the matriarchal society who possesses the powers of a psychometrist, and, as a result, serves as judge and jury for certain high-stakes/magic-related crimes. I am spinning a very nice, very convoluted web of betrayal, treachery, and murder for the two to navigate. I really think it will be a LOT of fun!

But first…first I must finish the current WIP. No cookie for me until I do!

2 responses to “Word Word Wordedy Word…