Book Mid-Point Meets Class Mid-Term…

I’ve been quiet here the past few days because I’ve been preparing for my Intro to Law Mid-term, which takes place tonight. Generally I do very well in classes (graduated summa cum laude undergrad last year), but since this is a new college and a new level–grad school–I am a bit nervous about the exam. I know I will pass–hell, I’ve been working in the legal field for 5 years so if I don’t there’s something MAJORLY wrong with me!–but I tend to set my standards for my own performance in school much higher than others do. Hopefully I will meet those standards tonight.

Since I’ve been preparing for the exam, I haven’t increased my word count by much. Still hanging out right around 42,000 words. Hopefully tomorrow I will bump that count up a bit, and over the weekend I intend to write fiendishly like I did last weekend. St. Louis Bread Company, here I come again! =)

One response to “Book Mid-Point Meets Class Mid-Term…