Celebrating Life…

So often we get caught up in the daily grind that we forget to stop and celebrate all the wonderful things in our life. Next weekend I am kidnapping my husband and taking him away somewhere so we can celebrate all the blessings we have received this year. Getting married (not once but thrice mind you!), making it past the 6-month mark (more than a lot of celebrities manage!), his 29th birthday (December 17th), the Holiday season, our close friendship in addition to being lovers, and the beginning of the next chapter in our lives thanks to his getting a new job.

I would say where I am taking him but there is a chance he may stumble across this journal so I will have to leave you in as much mystery as I have left him. I will fill in all the details after the fact. If you care to know _that_ much I can always email the info to you. It’s going to be a wildly romantic and wonderful weekend and I just can’t wait!!!

***

Writing. Yeah. Well. I’ve taken a brief hiatus to deal with my new WoW (World of Warcraft) addiction. However, I do plan to work on revising VoD off and on over the weekend. We have an out-of-town guest coming in and I’m also off on Monday, so hopefully I will get a lot of work done on that.

One response to “Celebrating Life…