Not Quite There…

but almost there. Obviously I’m not going to rush the proposal into the mail today just to get it in the mail. I am going to do this right. =) So I will be working on it more tonight and tomorrow, and I will make a special trip to the post office on Friday to get it in the mail. It occurs to me that Friday is my husband and my six-month anniversary, so there _has_ to be good luck associated with mailing the proposal out on that day. =)

I was really groggy all day yesterday thanks to that sleeping pill. Luckily I didn’t need it last night. I fell asleep fairly quickly, about 10:00 or 10:30ish, and slept through till 6:30 when my alarm went off. For once I only hit snooze one time, which meant I was totally rushed to get out the door and catch my bus this morning. The procrastination thing…I’ve definitely gotta work on that.

I am off work for Thanksgiving both tomorrow and Friday, so tonight when I’m done baking cookies I will be writing, and tomorrow when I get home from Thanksgiving dinner with the family I will be writing, and if necessary on Friday I will write still more. Between all that I will definitely have the proposal polished up and good to go.

So don’t hurt me Catie. *cower*

Hope everyone has a happy and healthy Thanksgiving!!! Best wishes to you all. =)

2 responses to “Not Quite There…

  1. Given that I’m the one who gave you a bunch of last-minute edits, I don’t think I can really hold you taking the time to do them properly against you. Carry on. I shall not whip you today. 🙂

    • *wipes her brow* Good, I was hoping you would say that! *lol* Not that I at ALL mind you giving me the last-minute edits. Not in the slightest. I appreciate it completely. The whole messed-up sleeping pattern hasn’t helped either, but *knock on wood* that seems to be back to normal now. So I shall get these revisions properly finished and then send them on their way Friday. =)