Sick and Tired…

Been sick the past couple of days, stayed home work work Tuesday and Wednesday. I’ve also suffered from insomnia off and on the past few nights, so I’m back at work and wicked tired today. Hrmph! Ah well, at least I feel better physically–just exhausted. I haven’t done much writing on VoD but I _have_ been thinking about it a lot and have decided to re-write most of chapter 3 in addition to the other two chapters I heavily re-wrote. I did get a couple of pages of that written last night during a bout of insomnia. So hopefully I should be able to finish up chapter three and get that proposal out the door in a few days. (Haha, I’ve been saying that how long now? But this time I mean it really truly honestly!)

Other than that, not a whole heck of a lot going on. Working on losing weight again, and I’m down a few pounds so far. Hoping to get back to the gym either tonight (if I feel up to it) or tomorrow night after work. If not, this weekend for sure.

2 responses to “Sick and Tired…

  1. I expect you to have the proposal in the mail on Monday, young lady. That’ll be exactly 1 month after your birthday, so get crackin’! *WHCHA*!

    • *whimpers* Yes’m! I will, I will! I thought of a much more amusing, showy-rather-than-telly way to start off chapter three. Although part of it will involve quoting a much-loved tv show’s theme song, and I will have to look into getting permission to use it should it actually be picked up by a publisher. But it’s so perfect and I can’t resist using it and I think it will really make the scene.
      Okie I’m babbling now. I am very pleased with chapters 1 and 2 and I think once I re-write the first chunk of chapter 3 I will be equally pleased with it and the proposal will be ready to go out on Monday. My precioussssss…