Life’s Little Pleasures…

In honor of completing my first adult, full-length novel, my wonderful husband bought me flowers last night and then took me out to dinner at my favorite Mexican restaurant. Yum! We also stopped by the bookstore so I could pick up the newest Luna book, Staying Dead by Laura Ann Gillman. I also ordered the previous Luna, On Fire’s Wings by Christie Golden, and hope to have that within the week. After dinner I took a long bath with music, a scented candle, and the book. Ah, life’s little pleasures make it all worthwhile!

For some inexplicable reason I have been sleeping like crap this week. I went to bed early last night, around 8:30, in an attempt to catch up on my Z’s. Of course, thanks to the luck I have, I woke up at 4:30 (yes, a.m.) and couldn’t get back to sleep. I hate it when that happens! At least I put the extra time to good use. I read the first 40 pages of the book on Ancient Egypt I bought awhile back and then did quite a bit of world-building for my next novel.

I may start said novel tonight–though hubby _really_ wants to see Jet Li’s new movie Hero, so don’t hold me to that.

Comments are closed.