Release Day High!…

So I’ve been on a Green-Eyed Envy release day high all day – all-natural, I assure you! Worked on a non-fiction client project most of the day and handled various promotional items intermittently, including getting together my first newsletter (really loving MailChimp so far!) and choosing contest winners for yesterday’s blog post contest. I’m also running a contest for newsletter subscribers, so feel free to hop over to my website and sign up for that if you’re at all interested.

I enjoyed my 5-star average Amazon review rating for the few hours it lasted (with 1 review, hahaha) and am trying not to obsessively check my Amazon ranking or look for new reviews online nonstop. Silly obsessive authors on review day! Neither of those things ever ends well…

And yes, I totally blame my friend Wen Spencer for teaching me how to even CHECK Amazon rankings!  :P

I ended the day with a trip to Barnes & Noble with my son, sister, niece, and sister’s stepson-to-be where my sister kindly took author-holding-book photos.

One response to “Release Day High!…